Author Topic: can u write a good story??  (Read 5103 times)

Offline ~Dazzling Star~

can u write a good story??
« on: October 19, 2010, 05:06:52 pm »
i need someone to write me a story just for fun including any of 10 of the following words:
no wordcount can be as short as 1 line  :P if u can do that with 10 words from:::
1,abash
2,aboriginal
3,abridge
4,abstain
5,acrimonious
6,acrid
7,acute
8,adept
9,adhere
10,adorn
11,adroit
12,adulation
13,aesthetic
14,affable
15,agrarian
16,aloof
17,altruistic
18,amend
19,amiable
20,allure

good luck!! :D :D

Amelia

Re: can u write a good story??
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2010, 05:19:19 pm »
Well, ya. I'm a writer. But I aint in writing mood, atm. So i'll write... when.. my mood agrees with me.

P.S - I was planning to open a topic like this, myself :)

Amelia

« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2010, 12:36:15 am »
Chapter 1

Year 1879, Victorian Era.
It could have been worse, couldn't it? Thank God, it's nothing worse...
The cold, ironically beautiful mansion was too damn frightening and the kitchen was accommodated with everything an unusual cook would dream of. I agree, I'm unusual but I aint a cook, so why the hell am I standing beside a cauldron brewing up the blood-red potion?
"I absolutely loathe this..and him," I muttered, throwing a clover leaf into the warm stone cauldron. The potion turned the blue-green color of the sea.
"What do you loathe about me, hinny?" said a husky voice in my right ear.I din't have to look up to see who it was. There was a time when my heart would nearly jump out of my chest out of fear of this voice. But not any more, I was used to it.
"Everything, my lord." I answered with resentment. My eyes averted from the hateful face.
But, ofcourse, it wasn't an easy task to offend the devil. Not even slightly abashed he barked a laugh and growled, "You are one nasty piece of work, gel."