Author Topic: What Mobile do you recommend ?  (Read 8332 times)

Offline The Golden Girl =D

• Without Allah I'm nothing <3
  • Honorary Member
  • SF Overlord
  • Ain't Nothin worth your tears =D
    • www.thegoldengirl157.blogspot.com
What Mobile do you recommend ?
« on: October 14, 2012, 11:10:59 pm »
Hey Everyone =)

I'm kinda new to the whole smartphones kind of thing ,so I'd like to buy one and I'm completely confused. Since well I don't know the difference much, I've looked through loads of the phone reviews on YouTube hence i have some info ,you see ::)

Anyways the MAJOR things I'm looking for goes as follows;

MOST IMPO stuff :

has to be strong (I'm a little clumsy)
has to have a reasonable battery life
has to have skype/WhatsApp available
not too many applications ;) [GPS is a MUST]

I'm thinking of getting Samsung Galaxy S2 like my sister did. Oh, and I'm not a fan of Nokia nor HTC, just in case =)
Verily, in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find rest(13:28)

Please, Don't forget to Include GG in your Prayers =D

Offline DrEvil

• The Gifted One!
  • Honorary Member
  • SF Overlord
  • Love all, trust a few!
Re: What Mobile do you recommend ?
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2012, 02:54:13 pm »
Galaxy S2 is a good choice but then why not go for Galaxy S3. I am currently using it and its an amazing phone with great battery life. But I am still new to the Android OS so I find it really difficult to get free paid apps like I used to get for my iPhone 4S from apptrakr.com.

“When choosing between two evils, I always like to try the one I've never tried before.”

Offline Most UniQue™

• Global Moderator
  • SF Farseer
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2012, 04:09:28 pm »
Galaxy S2 is a good choice but then why not go for Galaxy S3. I am currently using it and its an amazing phone with great battery life. But I am still new to the Android OS so I find it really difficult to get free paid apps like I used to get for my iPhone 4S from apptrakr.com.