Author Topic: IB or A-level?! In great doubt :(  (Read 9281 times)

Offline NeoXx

IB or A-level?! In great doubt :(
« on: November 06, 2011, 07:27:06 pm »
Hi all,

I am new to forum and I came here because of one thing. To choose between IB or A-level.

Now I am studying IGCSE at Cats College Cambridge. If I was to stay in this school, I can only go to A-level next year because IB doesnt exist in my school.

Anyway, my sister is studying IB at United World College of the Atlantic (Atlantic college).
I've came to see her school and I like the ambient and people in the school much more than in mine, I like her school more.
But I wonder which programme is better for me, IB or A-level? I shall say that I know what I want to study in future, Business.

Also, which programme is better for university, which one gives more points and so?
I know that on IB you study much more than on A-level, and studying is not a problem for me :)

If anyone could help me I would be grateful! :D

Thank you

Offline Most UniQue™

• Global Moderator
  • SF Farseer
Re: IB or A-level?! In great doubt :(
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2011, 07:57:42 pm »
Hi all,

I am new to forum and I came here because of one thing. To choose between IB or A-level.

Now I am studying IGCSE at Cats College Cambridge. If I was to stay in this school, I can only go to A-level next year because IB doesnt exist in my school.

Anyway, my sister is studying IB at United World College of the Atlantic (Atlantic college).
I've came to see her school and I like the ambient and people in the school much more than in mine, I like her school more.
But I wonder which programme is better for me, IB or A-level? I shall say that I know what I want to study in future, Business.

Also, which programme is better for university, which one gives more points and so?
I know that on IB you study much more than on A-level, and studying is not a problem for me :)

Thank you

First of all welcome to the forum.