Author Topic: Should marriage be a lifelong commitment?  (Read 9395 times)

Offline $tyli$h Executive

• Honorary Member
  • SF V.I.P
Re: Should marriage be a lifelong commitment?
« Reply #60 on: February 25, 2010, 03:49:22 pm »
Boring? It's not a reason that sticks on its own. So many things are boring for some people: taking a bath everyday is boring, eating is boring, studying is boring, etc. But that does not change the normal course of life.

Besides, children are not made for temporary periods. Can you see them changing mothers and fathers every time? Then will there be the most disputes.

I have no experience of marriage. ::) Just debating. ;D

As far as the children are concerned, I agree that we should show some concern for them too. But that is a secondary issue.

For me, sticking to one partner for life is not 'boring', it's a proof of integrity.

I respect your thinking. That is how I/we should think too. :)

Offline O.T.13.

• SF V.I.P
« Reply #61 on: February 25, 2010, 05:08:15 pm »
@Alpha:
I agree that there should be a little bit of restriction as far as extramarital sex is concerned. But this is just as far as it should go.

It is, of course, boring to live with only one partner for the rest of the life. It is a mental torture for both the husband and the wife to form a 'lifelong' commitment and live like that for 40 years. So to free them, it should not be a lifelong one. But a temporary commitment, with a clearly defined time period.

now that is a fling not a marriage -_-
Nothing is worse than being surrounded by people and yet you still feel lonely

Alpha

« Reply #62 on: February 25, 2010, 05:14:40 pm »
LOL, I'm not married either.  :P

Children; they would be my priority. That's a life, a whole new world. They deserve responsible guides.

I respect your thinking. That is how I/we should think too.  :)

Well.  :)

now that is a fling not a marriage -_-

Yup. Correct.  ;)

• Honorary Member
  • SF V.I.P