Author Topic: Which is a harder or more beneficial A Level  (Read 927 times)

Offline SEL123

• SF Immigrant
Which is a harder or more beneficial A Level
« on: September 10, 2010, 01:09:43 am »
I've chosen Math and Physics as A Levels, and since I didn't take chemistry as an IGCSE subject, I'm taking it now.
Biology can't really help me unless I take Chemistry as A Level too, but I can't
And places don't ask for History much, but maybe it can help me since I find it very interesting.
I'm not very good at memorizing, but History (IG) didn't need much memorizing, mostly understanding.
Which one is easier?
I got an A* in Biology and an A in History
To repeat what others have said, requires education, to challenge it, requires brains.

Offline Crooked

• The Psycho Lunatic.
  • Global Moderator
  • SF V.I.P
Re: Which is a harder or more beneficial A Level
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2010, 01:29:30 am »
Go fer bio. Pretty fascinating subject whereas History is too boring fer some and interesting fer others. :D
What's yer aim? What do yuh wanna do in life? Both of the subjects are complicated, but bio may help yuh more in later life. :D
<3 La Ilaha Illa-Allah Muhammad Rasul Allah. <3

Offline Chingoo

• Prima Donna u__u
  • SF Senior Citizen
  • RAWR
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2010, 01:42:48 am »
Well, there are a few questions, which if you answered to yourself, you might know better:

1) What are your career aims? History has little or no value in Engineering or even General Science, but if you want to go into the Humanities side after these subject options (which I doubt) then History is a big plus.